Forum: Q & A

Thread: similar website... template?

back to threads list | this thread is closed
Search the forums:
Author  Message 
Aris_2007

Posts: 91
Location: Romania
Registered: 19 Jan 2007
similar website... template?
Posted: 27 Aug 2007 at 8:41 GMT
what to think about these sites:

www.virtual360.it

and

www.vizmark.co.za

a template is used for both sites?

Aris
alert moderator
Harry

Posts: 42
Location: SCHOONHOVEN, Netherlands
Registered: 26 Oct 2004
Re: similar website... template?
Posted: 27 Aug 2007 at 9:09 GMT
Is possible.. there are so many templates out there.. If you want to know, send them a mail and ask…
alert moderator
Kchase

Posts: 127
Location: GP, United States
Registered: 20 May 2006
Re: similar website... template?
Posted: 28 Aug 2007 at 4:16 GMT
this is most likely a template. templates are very often used in low budget projects, or by people who need to put up their own site in a hurry. if you wanted to use that template it would be very easy to use.
alert moderator
jimtron

Posts: 35
Location: Chicago, United States
Registered: 26 Aug 2007
Re: similar website... template?
Posted: 28 Aug 2007 at 4:32 GMT
Here's a good site with free templates:
www.oswd.org/
alert moderator
Andrei Zdetovetchi

Posts: 101
Location: Bucharest, Romania
Registered: 21 Jul 2006
Re: similar website... template?
Posted: 28 Aug 2007 at 9:07 GMT
Aris, it looks very likely like a cheap template. But the italian guys did a better job customizing it than the South african guys.

But... after all... why do you care?! wink
Personally, I think that if this case doesn't involve you or your panoramas or your website, it's a waste of time investigating who rips who or why do they have similar websites.
alert moderator
Aris_2007

Posts: 91
Location: Romania
Registered: 19 Jan 2007
Re: similar website... template?
Posted: 28 Aug 2007 at 9:15 GMT
I was just curious. wink

Thanks jimtron for sharing that link... nice templates.
alert moderator
Morten Andersen

Posts: 81
Location: Roskilde, Denmark
Registered: 12 Jun 2006
Re: similar website... template?
Posted: 28 Aug 2007 at 11:30 GMT
I know Steve - the guy who have www.vizmark.co.za/
I know that his previous web site was a template - so I can almost gurantee that this is also a template.
But I can't see anything wrong with templates? You leave the design to creative folks that know what they do, and then you adjust it to your own needs.
It is a great, fast and ecconomical way to get a visual beautifull website. Mine is also made from a template.
www.wideeyes.dk

Best regards
Morten
alert moderator