Thread: Blending quality of floors in the corners - can you help

back to threads list | this thread is closed
Search the forums:
Author  Message 
sebo2000

Blending quality of floors in the corners - can you help
Posted: 12 Nov 2012 at 18:27 GMT
Hi Guys,

I’m quite new at 360 panos, I’m fascinated by them and would love to shoot more, have plan to do only panos smile

I have one question about bloory/less “crisp” floors on almost all my panos. I have no clue what is causing it, it seems like after effect of blending, and I’m looking for advice how to shoot images in order to avoid it.

Here are my two test panos: zebase.com/pano/test/

In the kitchen you can see by the cooktop, floor close to the fridge is nice, and half way through gets all blurry. More visible on pano of the living room, I’m quite happy with floor under camera but corners especially where the laps are just terrible.

Technical details:
Canon 5dmkii with canon 15mm fisheye, shoot RAW from the tripod. 5 images plus Z, N
Stitched in PTGUI and combined with Kolor Pano Tour.
Any suggestion advice would be god send.
alert moderator
DennisS

Re: Blending quality of floors in the corners - can you help
Posted: 12 Nov 2012 at 19:37 GMT
The camera needs to be in full manual mode. The blur looks like a change in something.

Manual focus, f stop, shutter speed, iso, white balance and any other setting. Letting the camera change something can lead to what you are seeing.
alert moderator
John Houghton

Posted: 12 Nov 2012 at 20:35 GMT
As usual, it's difficult to diagnose the cause of the blending problem without a set of camera images. If you could upload a copy of the living room images somewhere (half size jpegs would be ok) together with your PTGui project file, I'm sure the cause of the trouble could be quickly identified. If necessary, you could use a free file sharing site such as www.ge.tt/ .

John
alert moderator
sebo2000

Posted: 12 Nov 2012 at 21:17 GMT