Thread: First Shot with Ricoh Theta

back to threads list | this thread is closed
Search the forums:
Author  Message 
bigshot

First Shot with Ricoh Theta
Posted: 27 Oct 2013 at 5:53 GMT
Hi

I am brand new to pano shooting. Just got a ricoh theta in the mailbox today and here is my first shot with it

Having dinner with pals
theta360.com/s/Yq
alert moderator
Smooth

Re: First Shot with Ricoh Theta
Posted: 27 Oct 2013 at 8:13 GMT
updated: 27 Oct 2013 at 8:14 GMT
OK for a bit of fun but no quality to speak of.
Foot print is small which is good but that is a lot of money for a what basically equates to a toy. No money to be made from that quality I wouldn't think!

Thanks for sharing.

Regards, Smooth cool
www.omnipix.com.au
alert moderator
bigshot

Posted: 27 Oct 2013 at 17:59 GMT
Who's making money? I'm shooting pictures. (Although I can see Real Estate agents using this).

This panorama was shot with one click, and I was looking at it complete on my iPhone in less than 30 seconds. 15 seconds later, I had it posted on my Facebook page. I can carry it around in my shirt pocket. I can do instantaneous shots of moving subjects without worrying about stitching errors. Try to do all that yourself!
alert moderator
Smooth

Posted: 28 Oct 2013 at 5:10 GMT
Sorry dude, I didn't want to rain on your party.
Just stating my opinion on what I saw and what it is.

If your happy, that's great!

Professional panographers take things a little more seriously and none are a fan of inferior results making any impact on our businesses.

Regards, Smooth cool
www.omnipix.com.au
alert moderator
bigshot

Posted: 28 Oct 2013 at 6:14 GMT
OK. I get it. You're afraid it will cut into your business.